COMMUNICATION COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS Fall 2024-Spring 2025

Advisory Committee:

Zizi (Head), Steve Jones (tenure/tenure-track), Aitamurto (serving as DGS alternate in Fall), Bui (clinical track), Lind (DUS) (Spring – Zizi on Sabbatical): Steve (Interim Head), Yuan (DGS), Rojecki (in place of Steve,

Tenure-track). DUS TBA, Bui.

Promotion and Tenure Committees:

Steve Jones (Chair), Aitamurto, Lind, Rojecki, Yuan. **Promotion Committees (Clinical track)** Steve Jones (Chair), Aitamurto, Bui, Lind, Rojecki, Quinn, Yuan. **Mid-Probation Committee for Donna Kim** Rojecki (Chair), Yuan, Meraz

Curriculum Committee:

DUS, DGS, Head. The curriculum committee will utilize the consultation of the advisory or ad hoc committees as needed. This year, the follow two ad hoc committees are addressing pressing curricular questions:

Al, Learning, and Academic Integrity committee – McDowell (chair), Reilley, Page, Mukherjee, Quinn (Fall only)

Recruitment/Retention/Advancement/Alumni Outreach: Taylor (Chair), Kim, Maris

Graduate Programs Committee – Yuan (Chair), Meraz, Abril (this committee requires that members work together to establish mutually agreed upon times during which they will interview prospective candidates via zoom. The committee will then reach out to faculty, as needed, to assist in the recruitment of graduate students).

Grievance Committee - Aitamurto (Chair), Zach, Abril - report to DUS

Mentoring for B2F Scholar Jenny Lee – Steve Jones, Maris, Bui, Kim (team-teaching 270)

IRB Mentor – Abril DEI LAS Rep - Tekobbe

Quorum: all Assistant and Clinical Assistant professors - must attend LAS faculty meetings, to the extent these do not conflict with teaching schedules. All faculty are strongly encouraged to attend these meetings.